New Hieroglyphics

New Hieroglyphics
Release Date
March 1, 2011

New Hieroglyphics

 3 Tracks
  • Mehndi
  • New Hieroglyphics
  • The Great Hall

New Hieroglyphics, released in 2011, comprises eleven of Nancy’s original compositions in styles that range from the lyrical to the abstract. The recording features guitarist Ted Quinlan, bassist Kieran Overs and drummer Ethan Ardelli.

If online shopping isn’t your thing, you can buy “New Hieroglyphics” in the Toronto area at L’Atelier Grigorian, at one of their 2 locations: 70 Yorkville Avenue in Toronto, or 210 Lakeshore Road East in Oakville.

(Read reviews of New Hieroglyphics on the Press page)


  • Nancy Walker: Piano & Fender Rhodes
  • Ted Quinlan: Electric and Acoustic Guitars (except tracks 2 and 7)
  • Kieran Overs: Bass (except track 2)
  • Ethan Ardelli: Drums and Percussion (except track 2)

Track listing

  1. Mehndi (Nancy Walker SOCAN)
  2. Late Bloom (Nancy Walker SOCAN)
  3. Federico (Nancy Walker SOCAN)
  4. New Hieroglyphics (Nancy Walker SOCAN)
  5. The Great Hall (Nancy Walker SOCAN)
  6. Imprint (Nancy Walker SOCAN)
  7. Beacons (Nancy Walker SOCAN)
  8. Companion Moon (Nancy Walker SOCAN)
  9. Take You There (Nancy Walker SOCAN)
  10. Intentional Blues (Nancy Walker SOCAN)
  11. Brave Heart (Nancy Walker SOCAN)

Produced by Nancy Walker
Co-produced by Kieran Overs
Recorded at The Drive Shed, Toronto by John Bailey
December 20 and 21, 2010
Mastered at Fedge Mastering by Jeff Elliott

Ontario Arts CouncilThis recording was made possible with the help of
The Ontario Arts Council.

‘Til Now Is Secret